Welcome Guest
HeliTorque
  
User Control Panel

Security Code: : Security Code
Type Security Code Here: :
 
Register Here
Lost Password?

Online Stats:
Visitors: 28
Members: 0
Total: 28

Membership:
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Registering: 0
Members: 6662
Latest: chrisw

Most Ever Online
Visitors: 447
Members: 10
Total: 457


HeliTorque :: View topic - Please help
Forum FAQ
Forum FAQ
Search
Search
Memberlist
Memberlist
Usergroups
Usergroups
Profile
Profile
Contact Manager
Contact Manager
Log in
Log in
Log in to check your private messages
Log in to check your private messages
HeliTorque Forum Index » Employment

Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT
Please help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Copter
Starting to 'Torque
Starting to 'Torque


Offline
Joined: Jul 12, 2007
Posts: 12


azerbaijan.gif

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:58 pm    Post subject: Please help Reply with quote

Hi everybody!!!! I'm from Azerbaijan and I got an our state pilot licence according for the ICAO standarts. Please, who knows how can I convert my licence for FAA or JAA analog. Cuz I'm planing find a job abroad.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
haggishunter
H Addict
H Addict


Offline
Joined: Feb 14, 2008
Posts: 888
Location: Stavanger, Norway


uk.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

You are best to to contact the aviation authority of the country you are planning to convert to, they will be able to provide you with required hours, exams etc. You can then approach a training organisation for costs and availabillity.

HH
_________________
ATPL(H) IR(H): SK92, AS355, EC120, R22/44

"When the tough gets going, the tough eat haggis!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Copter
Starting to 'Torque
Starting to 'Torque


Offline
Joined: Jul 12, 2007
Posts: 12


azerbaijan.gif

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HaggisHunter wrote:
Hello,

You are best to to contact the aviation authority of the country you are planning to convert to, they will be able to provide you with required hours, exams etc. You can then approach a training organisation for costs and availabillity.

HH

Thank's
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Copter
Starting to 'Torque
Starting to 'Torque


Offline
Joined: Jul 12, 2007
Posts: 12


azerbaijan.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HaggisHunter wrote:
Hello,

You are best to to contact the aviation authority of the country you are planning to convert to, they will be able to provide you with required hours, exams etc. You can then approach a training organisation for costs and availabillity.

HH

But if want just to get an atpl(h) without studying. Cuz I'm raedy to pass atpl(h) exam. What u thing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jp
High Flying 'Torquer
High Flying 'Torquer


Offline
Joined: Oct 24, 2006
Posts: 189
Location: Essex


uk.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not 100 sure if you have a full blown ATPL

But for a CPL there are 14 JAA exams you have to pass, the faa one does not hold much water in JAA land.

It might be worth giving the CAA a call or have a look in Lassors, I don't have a copy here.
_________________
FAA, JAA, HK, AACM
H269, R44,
Bell 206, AS 350,
AS355, AW139<br><br> *in a muffed voice*
PPL A
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Skype Name
WhirlyGirl
Administrator
Administrator


Offline
Joined: Jul 20, 2004
Posts: 3702
Location: Birmingham, UK


uk.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

LASORS can be downloaded from the CAA website.

The 2008 edition appears still to be current.

Sarah
_________________
CPL(H) / FI(H) - Cabri G2, R22, S300, R44, B206
Flight Examiner (H), Ground Examiner (H)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Name
haggishunter
H Addict
H Addict


Offline
Joined: Feb 14, 2008
Posts: 888
Location: Stavanger, Norway


uk.gif

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would get in touch, by e-mail to the authority you want to convert to FAA (America), CAA (UK), N-CAA (Norway) etc. Make sure you get your conversion requirements in writing. LASORs (a UK CAA publication) will be able to tell you if a certain conversion is possible, but will not give you flying hours required as everybody with a foriegn licence is looked at on an individual basis.

HH
_________________
ATPL(H) IR(H): SK92, AS355, EC120, R22/44

"When the tough gets going, the tough eat haggis!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pbarrospereira
Shy 'Torquer
Shy 'Torquer


Offline
Joined: Dec 22, 2008
Posts: 5
Location: Porto


portugal.gif

PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Everyone

My name is Paulo, I'm a portuguese CPL(H) and it's my first approach to this forum Confused
I'm currently flying in my country, HEMS Day and Night,on Bell 412EP.
I would like to receive some suggestions to work at the offshore service at North Sea.
HaggisHunter, I saw(in your picture) that you are flying at Norway (correct me if I'm wrong). I sent my application to Norsk one month ago. Do you know if their selection process is on course?
Every suggestions and opinions you give me will be welcome.

Best regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    HeliTorque Forum Index » Employment All times are GMT

 
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Sponsors


Billund Air Center

Visit HeliTorque!