Memberlist
Usergroups
Usergroups
Contact Manager
Contact Manager
HeliTorque Forum Index » The Bar

MILITARY MEDEVAC
View previous topic :: View next topic  

When hiring a new pilot, who would you take first? miltary with 2500TT (400 NVG) or civilian with 2500TT (no NVG experience)
Yes
52%
 52%  [ 13 ]
miltary with 2500TT (400 NVG)
44%
 44%  [ 11 ]
No
4%
 4%  [ 1 ]
civilian with 2500TT (no NVG experience)
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Voted : 5
Total Votes : 25
This poll does not expire

hwkdriver
Starting to 'Torque
Starting to 'Torque

saudiarabia.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 3:46 am    Post subject: MILITARY MEDEVAC Reply with quote

hey guys/gals. If any of you have any questions about Military MEDEVAC ops feel free to throw it out here and I'll do my best to answer or find the answer. I've been flying Army MEDEVAC for almost 12 years and have flown alot of civilian and military missions during peace time as well as over 300 MEDEVAC missions during combat operations in the Afghanistan theater of operations.

FLY SAFE,
Craig
Heli-Ops
H Addict
H Addict

newzealand.gif

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 3:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Craig - Welcome to the forum and remember to tell the rest of the troops at Wheeler (presume thats where you are at) about the site here.

What ever happened to the dedicated medevac version of the Blackhawk that Air Methods were working on for the US Army, did that ever come to fruition. I remeber seeing photos of it but dont know what happened from there.

Cheers
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Name
hwkdriver
Starting to 'Torque
Starting to 'Torque

saudiarabia.gif

PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 10:22 am    Post subject: Glad to be here!!! Reply with quote